According to the laws of the State of Illinois, the governing authority of the Chillicothe Public Library District is the Library Board of Trustees. The Board is made up of the following Board Members:

Shayne Jezek, President

Carmen Jenkins, Vice President

Tom Razo, Treasurer

Debbie Cody, Secretary

Stacy Long, Trustee

Sharon Hollandsworth, Trustee

Rob Alvarado, Trustee

Board Meetings

The regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30pm. The meetings are held in the Public Meeting Room, and the public is invited and encouraged to attend. There is time set aside for public comments at each meeting.

Meeting Dates for FY25

Meeting Dates from FY24

Meeting Dates from FY23

Freedom of Information

Library Audits